“Who am I and why I’m here?”

Hey friends,

Do you know that in India itself, 38 million people are affected by mental illness. Can you think about the statistics of people suffering from mental illnesses in the whole world?

Well, WHO claims, that around 450 million people currently suffer from such conditions, placing mental disorders among the leading causes of ill-health and disability worldwide.

mental-health-1

 

You know mental illness is a taboo in the most parts of the world. People don’t discuss it openly and they even don’t feel the need to go to the psychiatrist/psychologist when they even need to, unlike they visit doctor for their physical health.

You may have seen, when a person is having a headache, he quickly take some medicines to cure it.. but when someday, he feels anxious or stressed, he doesn’t pay attention to it and does nothing to get rid of it.

Mental health is a very crucial issue which has to be taken care of , in our lives and in our society. Regardless of the frequency of mental illness, we must observe it, analyze it and should seek a professional help to cure it.

This necessity of mental health in today’s era, led me to construct this platform. A platform, where we all can get into discussion on mental health and on how to improve it.

I’m no psychologist, I’m no intellectual, but I can be someone who can help you; just like a friend. I have a zeal to uplift people’s spirit towards a better life, to show them a mirror  that how capable they are to face the adversities of life. I want to be someone who can help healing people mentally, so that they can be productive and so thus I can be a beneficial asset to the society as well.

So that’s how I want to help people around me, and let those people to help many. Be a part of such contribution. Think, observe, speak and share.

I want to help my society in a ‘bit’ and let my small contribution make ‘big’ changes.

After all, we, homo sapiens- the best creation of god, deserves to be mentally healthy and content.

Because all what matters on this earth, is YOU! 🙂

11 thoughts on ““Who am I and why I’m here?”

  1. I’ѵe bеen surfing online more thwn 2 hours today,
    yet I neveг fⲟund any interesting article like yours.

    It’s pretty worth еnough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good contеt as
    you did, the web will bᥱ much morte սsful than ever
    before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

